Day 3: ARE YOU S-M-A-R-T?

Day 2 went off without a hitch. I have not had any of the sugar withdrawals I suffered in my first and second Whole 30, and I have not been hungry – HOORAY! So, that got me to thinking about my goals through this process. Goals should be specific, measurable, attainable, realistic and timely. In other words you should set a S-M-A-R-T goal for yourself on this journey. It is important to have something to cling to when the road gets rough!
I thought I should put my SMARTs to the test in this post.

My Goal: To Complete another Whole 30! To feel good and to stop the binge/treat cycle I use to abuse my body with food. I want to change the shape of my body so I feel better about the way I look in my clothes. I will exercise 6 days a week and hit 10,000 steps a day.
This goal is SPECIFIC!
I will MEASURE it by comparing before and after pictures, and comparing my measurements, and trying on my clothes.
It is ATTAINABLE! I can get through the 30 days with some planning and mindful eating and exercising.
It is REALISTIC to continue my current workouts and to ensure I am adding those extra steps in to reach my 10,000 steps. I know I am armed with the right recipes and information to keep my meals compliant.
It is TIMELY… I only have to get through 30 days!

Think it through and get S-M-A-R-T!

My Workout: RPM class and dance practice for a Zumbathon

My Plate:
Breakfast- 2 eggs, bacon and berries
Lunch- Ground beef and leftover tomato sauce from meatballs with roasted green beans and a plumcot
Dinner- Pulled pork and broccoli slaw with cilantro mayo

Leave a Reply

