DAYS 6&7 SUGAR FREE BACON HEAVEN!!!

I FOUND SUGAR FREE BACON!!! Ok, I love me some bacon, but during a Whole 30 it was off of the menu until now! I found a sugar free bacon that is humane as well as delicious! I was most excited about how I could cook it extra crispy and since there was no sugar added to it there were no burned bits! I found this at Whole Foods, but if you do not have a Whole Foods near you I am sure you can find it on Amazon. The reason for my trip to Whole Foods was to get some Spicy Chicken Italian Sausage for my crock pot ragu that is cooking away on the countertop as I type. The recipe link is below give it a try it is yummy!

Now onto other matters… I am having great success on this round I haven’t been hungry, and my energy has been through the roof!

My Workout:
Day 6: cycle class and I hit my 10,000 steps by shopping!
Day 7: BODYPUMP 91 and a 4 mile walk/run interval workout for some cardio

My Plate:
Day 6: chicken apple sausage and berries with pecans, pulled pork and broccoli slaw, Almond and lemon crusted fish and asparagus
http://www.eatingwell.com/recipes/almond_lemon_fish_with_spinach.html

Day 7: 3 eggs and 3 slices of bacon and 1 mini banana, pulled pork and roasted broccoli, Chicken sausage Ragu and asparagus
http://forthemommas.com/cooking/slow-cooker-chicken-sausage-ragu-recipe

KEEP SPARKLING Y’ALL!!!

Leave a Reply

