I’M HALF BAKED BUT I DON’T HAVE THE MUNCHIES :-)

I am half way there!!! Day 14&15 of my Whole 30 journey and I have discovered an interesting side effect. I AM NOT HUNGRY! I actually have little interest in food. I don’t think I have experienced this sensation in my entire adult life, but I liken it to the way my seven year old feels about food. He eats until he is satisfied and then up from the table and off to his toys. He eats for fuel, and if offered a cookie or cake at the end of his meal he declines if he is full. As a sugar addict from adolescence on I don’t remember a time when I was not interested in food or not interested in the next treat that I would happily consume even if I was already uncomfortably full. I never had significant weight issues, but I did stay on a constant mood roller coaster. Food was a reward. Food was comfort. Food was a time passer. I remember going to the grocery store with my mom and inventing reasons to buy a birthday cake from the bakery. My dogs celebrated birthdays on the regular! So, this new side effect is somewhat confusing. Yesterday my mood was a bit agitated because I was THINKING about NOT THINKING about food, and I think I kind of felt panic. I am going to have to get used to having more space in my thoughts. This is exciting!!!

Day 14:
My Workout:
I didn’t workout but did loads of housework
My Plate:
2 eggs, 3 strips of bacon, coffee with canned coconut milk
2 strips leftover buffalo chicken with homemade mayo based sauce for fat and roasted green beans
Thai Beef Stew
http://againstallgrain.com/2014/07/07/crockpot-paleo-thai-stew/

Day 15:
My Workout:
ZUMBA class that was awesome! I also practiced Zumba choreography
My Plate:
chicken apple sausage and banana with coffee and canned coconut milk
3 strips leftover buffalo strips with homemade mayo based sauce and steamed carrots and broccoli
Cashew Chicken- HEADS UP SUB COCNUT AMINOS FOR SOY SAUCE IN RECIPE AND NO VEGETABLE OIL USE SESAME OR COCONUT OIL
http://alldayidreamaboutfood.com/2011/05/spicy-ginger-cashew-chicken.html

Leave a Reply

