DAYS 20 & 21: I FEEL LIKE A BEAST IN THE KITCHEN!

It is amazing to me how cooking real food makes me feel. An unexpected side effect of this Whole 30 has been my family’s reaction to the food on the table. As a family we linger a little longer at the dinner table now savoring every bite and sharing stories of our day. Being able to make wholesome meals for my family not only makes me feel a sense of purpose in my day, but it makes me eager to try new recipes. I made homemade BBQ sauce so it wouldn’t have sugar in it because SUGAR IS IN EVERYTHING- UGH!!! I used to think I was cooking for my family when I opened a can of pasta sauce, browned some ground meat, and boiled pasta while heating up frozen garlic bread. I now make my own condiments and I feel like a BEAST in the kitchen!!! SO, point of this post is to encourage you to GO FOR IT! Try a recipe that looks harder than you think you are capable of managing. You may just be surprised at how delicious the results are and when your family declares that the meal is more delicious than something they love at a restaurant you will beam with pride!

DAY 20:
MY Workout:
Cycle class
MY PLATE:
2 eggs 3 slices of bacon and berries with coffee and canned coconut milk
Turkey burger patty with guacamole and steamed broccoli
Balsamic Grilled Chicken with Grilled Asparagus
http://www.biasrichandsweetkitchen.com/2012/06/balsamic-marinated-grilled-chicken.html
DAY 21:
MY WORKOUT:
BODYPUMP Class
MY PLATE:
2 eggs, 4 slices of bacon 1 banana and Earl Grey Tea
Turkey Burger Patty with guacamole and grilled asparagus
Pulled Pork with steamed broccoli
http://civilizedcavemancooking.com/crockpot/crockpot-pulled-pork/

Leave a Reply

