Days 24 & 25: IT’S THE FREAKIN WEEKEND! NEXT WEEK’S PLAN IS IN PLACE!

Do you find that weekends are your biggest challenge on the Whole 30? I do… it is an out of my daily routine time filled with potential food land mines. Just today I watched my husband and kiddos enjoy funnel cake at a carnival. I actually did not want even a taste of that fried dough sprinkled with powdered sugar. Being Whole 30 has been a life changer. I know there will be days when I enjoy fair food and that I will not stay Whole 365, but being at a fair with the family and not pigging out on fair food has been an out of this world experience for me. I didn’t feel deprived at all I just simply didn’t want any. That being said weekends can be full of potential pitfalls, so to stay strong I use it as my planning time. I search for new recipes or I find activities to keep me busy. This is my last weekend and I am so close to the finish line I have no desire to de-rail my 30 now! I have listed my menu for the week below and also listed my meals and workouts for days 24-25 enjoy and SPARKLE ON Y’ALL!

Day 24:
My Workout: cycle class
My Plate:
apple chicken sausage and apple coffee with coconut milk
Pulled pork leftover and roasted green beans
grilled garlic sausage and grilled veggie mix of mushrooms, onion, red bell pepper, zucchini and squash

Day 25:
My Workout: BODYPUMP class
My Plate:
3 strips of bacon and 2 fried eggs with a banana and coffee with canned coconut milk
leftover pulled pork and roasted green beans
leftover garlic sausage and grilled veggie mix

NEXT WEEKS MENU
Breakfast
Sun.- eggs and bacon and canned coconut milk with coffee
Mon.- Banana nut Porridge 2 hard boiled eggs

http://againstallgrain.com/2013/01/04/banana-nut-porridge/
Tues.- banana nut porridge 2 hard boiled eggs- earl grey tea
Wed.- banana nut porridge- 3 strips bacon- earl grey tea
Thurs.- banana nut porridge – 3 strips bacon- earl grey tea
Fri.- eggs and bacon, apple slices, and canned coconut milk and coffee
Sat.- eggs and bacon and apple slices and canned coconut milk and coffee

Lunch-
Sun. – Leftover pulled pork and roasted Green beans
Mon. – Turkey burger patty with broccoli slaw- BUY BAG OD BROCCOLI SLAW AND THEN USE RECIPE BELOW TO MAKE MAYO. I LIKE TO ADD CILANTRO OR OTHER HERBS TO MY HOMEMADE MAYO TO MAKE MY SLAW AMAZING!
http://www.paleofondue.com/2013/07/09/paleo-mayonnaise/
Tues.- Turkey Burger patty with broccoli slaw
Wed.- Ragu and spaghetti squash
Thurs. – Ragu and spaghetti squash
Friday – ragu and spaghetti squash
Sat. – ragu and roasted veggies

Dinner

Sun. – balsamic chicken with roasted cauliflower
http://www.biasrichandsweetkitchen.com/2012/06/balsamic-marinated-grilled-chicken.html

Mon.- Basil butter mahi mahi with roasted eggplant with balsamic vinegar dressing drizzle MAKE IT COMPLIANT NOTE! USE GHEE IN PLACE OF BUTTER!
http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/seared-mahi-mahi-with-zesty-basil-butter-recipe.html?soc=sharingpinterest

Tues. – Chicken Sausage Ragu- zuchini noodles – NOTE-I only use a cup or a little more of the chicken stock. The amount listed in the recipe will make it super runny, so I just add all ingredients to the crock pot and then pour in the stock stopping at the consistency we prefer.
http://forthemommas.com/cooking/slow-cooker-chicken-sausage-ragu-recipe

Wed. – Best Grilled Chicken ever- grilled asparagus
http://theclothesmakethegirl.com/2009/06/09/the-best-chicken-you-will-ever-eat-ever/

Thurs. – Tarragon Chicken and grilled veggies
http://www.paleofondue.com/2014/02/18/tarragon-mustard-chicken/

Friday – grilled Sausage and leftover grilled veggies
Sat. – DINNER OUT!

Leave a Reply

