I CAN’T STOP EATING GOOD FOOD! MEAL PLAN AND LINKS BELOW!

So my Whole 30 is over, and I admit I went CRAZY on Friday Oct. 31. I ate a smash burger and fries for lunch, and dinner basically consisted of miniature candy bars with one garlic sausage link. I ended up with the worst headache ever the next day. I believe my brain was reacting to the sugar, but it could have been allergies 😉
Given how I felt when I woke up the next morning and took my first painful step I am committed now more than ever to continue fueling my body with high quality meals that are free from sugar and grain. I went to a pizza place with my family on Saturday for lunch and I ordered a salad with shrimp because my head was throbbing and I didn’t want to tempt fate with more grain, but the salad did have some amazing buffalo mozzarella. I am fairly sure that I can tolerate dairy in small amounts, so if I am at a restaurant I will enjoy some on a salad if it is there, but I don’t intend to bring it into my kitchen. The best part is that I wasn’t even tempted to try the focaccia bread on the table or to have a slice of pizza I knew it wouldn’t taste as good as my salad with the grilled shrimp, olives, artichoke hearts and olive oil. Once you wean yourself from being dependent on grain you will recognize how little flavor it actually has, and GASP you will choose salad over pizza… how is that even possible?
I am anxious to see how I can integrate some treat choices back into my life and how they make me feel. I know I overdid it on Halloween, but the headache hangover that accompanied my choices rivaled that of my college binge drinking hangovers, so my 40 year old self has decided that feeling good may just be better than the junk that I once craved. I will test this theory next Sunday at Wurstfest where there will be a cream horn with my name on it! I am CHOOSING to have a sugar treat because Wurstfest is once a year and I can only get those cream horns there SOOOO yep… that to me is a special occasion. This week I have made my menu and I am heading to the store to stock up on my good eats not for weight loss, not for this blog, not for any other reason other than I like waking up and not feeling tired, sick, and sluggish.
Enjoy the menu below and SPARKLE ON Y’ALL!

MENU
Breakfast
Sun.- eggs and bacon and grapes and canned coconut milk with coffee
Mon.- eggs and bacon and coffee with coconut milk
Tues.- eggs and berries and coffee with coconut milk
Wed.- beet belly dance salad with apple chicken sausage
Thurs.- beet belly dance salad with apple chicken sausage
Fri.- eggs and broccoli salad with PG tips tea
Sat.- eggs and bacon and apple slices and canned coconut milk and coffee

Lunch-
Sun. – chicken apple sausage and broccoli slaw and plantain chips
Mon. – Turkey burger with broccoli slaw and plantain chips
Tues.- Turkey burger patty beet belly dance salad
http://theclothesmakethegirl.com/2010/05/27/belly-dance-beet-salad/
Wed.- Turkey burger patty beet belly dance salad
Thurs. -Turkey burger patty broccoli salad
http://theclothesmakethegirl.com/2010/12/13/suddenly-im-in-the-mood-for-broccoli/
Friday – leftover pork ternderloin with broccoli salad
Sat. – leftover pork tenderloin with broccoli salad

Dinner
Sun. – Baked fish with lemon basil pesto and grilled asparagus
http://www.perrysplate.com/2014/03/baked-fish-lemon-basil-pesto-two-sides.html

Mon.- jerk chicken with roasted green beans
Jerk seasoning: http://theclothesmakethegirl.com/2014/11/01/jerk-seasoning/
Recipe: Cut chicken breasts in half and pound them. Rub in some jerk (use recipe above for no sugar jerk seasoning) and squeeze some sliced pineapple (you can use canned in juice) on the chicken. Leave for an hour to marinate. Broil in the oven in a shallow pan, together with pineapple chunks, 6 mins per side (until the temp is 165). Don’t overcook!

Tues. – macadamia crusted chicken with roasted green beans COMPLIANT NOTE: NO PANKO CRUMBS INSTEAD I USE SHREDDED COCONUT AND USE FULL FAT COCONUT MILK
http://www.shape.com/healthy-eating/meal-ideas/10-healthy-nut-recipes/slide/6

Wed. – cashew chicken with steamed broccoli COMPLIANT NOTE: ( use arrowroot flour and coconut aminos for soy to make It compliant instead of vegetable oil use sesame oil)
http://alldayidreamaboutfood.com/2011/05/spicy-ginger-cashew-chicken.html

Thurs. – garlic balsamic pork tenderloin- with grilled veggie kabobs
http://tideandthyme.com/garlic-balsamic-crusted-pork-tenderloin/

Friday – best grilled chicken ever with leftover veggie kabobs
http://theclothesmakethegirl.com/2009/06/09/the-best-chicken-you-will-ever-eat-ever/

Sat. – chili
http://theclothesmakethegirl.com/2009/02/22/my-favorite-chili-recipe/

Leave a Reply

