QUESO IS A GATEWAY DRUG! BACK ON TRACK MENU AND LINKS BELOW!

Well team, I was hoping that I had licked this binge eating habit, but I am sad to say that Chips and Queso have been my unraveling this weekend. Yes, queso is my gateway drug! That golden, creamy, spicy, deliciousness started me on a weekend of over eating. Today… I feel like crap! My feet hurt, my tummy is unsettled, my sleep was not restful, and I am feeling blue. I am convinced that my weekend of overindulgence is to blame for the yuck that is going on with my body, and it occurs to me that these feelings were the normal issues that I used to wake up to prior to my Whole 30. Food… people… it starts with food! I have learned that I cannot stop and be satisfied with just one. I have learned that I am not capable of enjoying just one little treat, but that I have no brakes and the chips and queso lead to binge eating oreos which lead me to some diet pepsi which led me to cheez-its. How could I have consumed so much junk? I was stuffed, bloated, AND a bit like a maniac. It was as if there would never be a chance to consume that food like substance again and I was not going to miss out on the cheese flavored cardboard called crackers even though they did not taste very good. WHY? I obviously still have some work to do to get control of my feelings with the food, so that’s just what I am going to do. I am going to get back on track. I am planning my meals as usual and I am going to detox from the sugar and grains today… and it will hurt.
I feel pretty certain that my planned trip to Wurstfest on Sunday and my lack of fuel after my workout on Sat. led me astray. I think that I knew I was going to go crazy with potato pancakes and cream horns on Sunday and since I was already hungry at lunch time after 2 workouts and some hard core yard work on Sat. I just decided to ditch food as fuel and use food as pleasure. I can report that it does NOT feel good today.
Every bite is a choice. Today I choose to feel better and to use food as fuel. Check out my meal plans below.

MENU WITH LINKS BELOW!

Bfast
Sun. I just had coffee… not awesome!
Mon. Eggs bacon berries
Tuesday. sausage and berries
Wednesday- sweet taters sausage
Thursday sweet taters sausage
Friday berries and eggs
Sat eggs and apple with almond butter

Lunch
Mon. – Turkey patty roasted broccoli nuts berries
Tuesday- Turkey patty spinach kale salad with homemade ranch cucumber, olives, sundried tomatoes
Wednesday- chili and salad
Thursday- chili and roasted veggies
Friday- chili and cauliflower rice
Sat. chicken and cauliflower rice
Sun. big ole salad with grilled veggies and chicken on top

Dinner- NOTE: I am using recipes from last weeks meal plan since I didn’t cook those meals because of my eating out at Chuys 😦

Monday- macadamia crusted chicken with roasted green beans COMPLIANT NOTE: NO PANKO CRUMBS INSTEAD I USE SHREDDED COCONUT AND USE FULL FAT COCONUT MILK
http://www.shape.com/healthy-eating/meal-ideas/10-healthy-nut-recipes/slide/6

Tuesday- Chili and salad
http://theclothesmakethegirl.com/2009/02/22/my-favorite-chili-recipe/

Wednesday- Best chicken&grilled veggie skewers
http://theclothesmakethegirl.com/2009/06/09/the-best-chicken-you-will-ever-eat-ever/

Thursday- Creole chicken-cauliflower rice ( NOTE: I USE PAPRIKA INSTEAD OF SAFFRON AND ANCHOVY PASTE INSTEAD OF ANCHOVIES) THIS IS A YUMMY MEAL!
http://andrewzimmern.com/2014/04/24/paleo-hack-creole-chicken-coconut-plantation-cauliflower-rice/

Friday- Balsamic chicken- grilled asparagus
http://www.biasrichandsweetkitchen.com/2012/06/balsamic-marinated-grilled-chicken.html

Saturday- grilled hamburgers and avocado with veggie skewers
I just make pattys and grill them up with some garlic powder and onion powder and salt and pepper

Sunday- I am trying a twist on jerk chicken I will post my very first original recipe for you after I try it!!! EXCITED!

Leave a Reply

